IT Infrastructure Department

The Information Technology Infrastructure department is responsible for provisioning, managing, and maintaining UMW’s core technology infrastructure and services.   The department strives to manage and enhance enterprise infrastructure and services in support of the university’s strategic, tactical, and operational goals.

The department is divided into two functional areas.


  • Wired/wireless network
  • Internet (staff)
  • Email
  • Directory services
  • Storage
  • Telephones
  • Cabling

Data Center Services

  • Data Center
  • Servers
  • Storage
  • Backup

The IT Infrastructure Department reports to the Vice President for Information Technology and CIO, and works closely with the other units within the Department of Information Technologies to provide overall IT and project management support to the university community.

Normal hours of operation are Monday-Friday, 8:00AM-5:00PM.