Our Staff

Alphabetical Listing of Information Technologies Staff

  • Virginia W. Ashley

    Dir, Reporting & Decision Spt

    Enterprise Applications Services

    vashley@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2267

    Eagle Village 1277


  • James A. Ashmore

    Classroom & Public Cmptg Mgr

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    jashmore@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1691

    George Washington Hall, Room B011


  • Richard Banus

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    rbanus@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2274

    1301 College Avenue


  • Michelle A. Benson

    Administrative Assistant

    VP for Information Technology & CIO

    mbenson2@umw.edu

    George Washington Hall


  • Samantha M. Bergeron

    Manager, IT Business Office

    IT Business Office

    sbergero@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1216

    Eagle Village 1277


  • Paul Blose

    Enterprise Applications Services

    pblose@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1437

    1277 Jefferson Davis Highway (Eagle Village)


  • William J. Both

    Desktop Support Specialist

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    wboth@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1565

    George Washington Hall, Room B006


  • Barry K. Buchanan

    Desktop Support Group Manager

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    barryb@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2231

    George Washington Hall, Room B006


  • Hall B. Cheshire

    Acting Chief Information Ofcr

    Enterprise Information Systems

    hcheshir@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1379

    George Washington Hall


  • Thomas L. Cummings

    Sr Systems Analyst

    Enterprise Applications Services

    tcumming@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2263

    Eagle Village 1277


  • David Dean

    Dir of Data Center Services

    Enterprise Applications Infrastructure

    ddean@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 286-8034

    Stafford Campus South Bldg, Room 213


  • Jill M. Ellington

    Applications Developer

    Enterprise Applications Services

    jellingt@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2256

    Eagle Village 1277


  • Andre Galitsky

    Enterprise Applications Services

    agalitsk@umw.edu

    Annex A


  • Edward E. Gray

    Systems Integration Specialist

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    egray@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1564

    George Washington Hall, Room B027


  • Steven J. Harrington

    Network Analyst Expert

    Network and Communications Services

    sharring@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1220

    George Washington Hall, Room B0018


  • Ross W. Hedges

    Desktop Support Specialist

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    rhedges@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1240

    George Washington Hall, Room B006


  • Deborah L. Hovey Boutchyard

    Dir of Network & Comm Svc

    Network and Communications Services

    dhovey@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1217

    George Washington Hall, Room B0018


  • Benjamin J. Kjar

    Assoc Dir Enterprise App Svcs

    Enterprise Applications Services

    bkjar@umw.edu

    Eagle Village 1277


  • Scott Lambroff

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    slambrof@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2274

    1301 College Avenue


  • Linda M. Lovin

    SQL Server DBA

    Enterprise Applications Services

    llovin@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2269

    Eagle Village 1277


  • Suzan R. Mastin

    IT Project Manager

    VP for Information Technology & CIO

    smastin@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-5975

    George Washington Hall


  • Jonathan D. Maynard

    Assoc Director of ITSS

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    jmaynard@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1535

    George Washington Hall


  • David S. McCray

    Structured Cabling Technician

    Network and Communications Services

    dmccray@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1438

    George Washington Hall, Room 18


  • Shaun M. Melendy

    UNIX/Linux Sr Systems Administ

    Enterprise Applications Infrastructure

    smelendy@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1721

    George Washington Hall, Room B014


  • Johnny Newett

    Network Analyst Senior

    Network and Communications Services

    jnewett@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1223

    George Washington Hall, Room B0018


  • Tommy M. Pack

    Comp Network Sprt Tech Sr

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    tpack@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2224

    George Washington Hall, Room B027


  • April R. Peterson

    Applications Developer

    Enterprise Applications Services

    apeters2@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1280

    Eagle Village 1227


  • Jeffrey M. Pugh

    AV Systems Manager

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    jpugh3@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2274

    George Washington Hall, Room B011


  • James J. Rawlings

    Database Administrator

    Enterprise Applications Services

    jrawlin2@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1288

    Eagle Village 1277


  • John William Sherman

    Information Security Analyst

    Information Security

    jsherman@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1447

    George Washington Hall, Room B011


  • Tyler J. Shifflett

    Desktop Technician

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    tshiffle@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 625-1359

    GW, Room B006


  • Gerald Slezak

    Dir of IT Support Services

    Information Tech Support Svcs

    jslezak@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2118

    George Washington Hall, Room B027


  • Dwayne G. Smith

    Windows Systems Administrator

    Enterprise Applications Infrastructure

    dsmith9@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 286-8068

    Stafford Campus South Building


  • Shannon N. Swanson

    Entry IT Analyst/Developer

    Enterprise Applications Services

    sswanson@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1525

    Eagle Village 1277


  • John M. Symonds

    Appl Database Administrator

    Enterprise Applications Services

    jsymonds@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2273

    Eagle Village 1277


  • Patrick L. Taitt

    Entry IT Analyst/Developer

    Enterprise Applications Services

    ptaitt@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2265

    Eagle Village 1277


  • Linda R. Thornton

    Assoc Dir Bus Sys Analysis

    Enterprise Applications Services

    lthornto@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2264

    Eagle Village 1277


  • George Thurston

    Network Analyst Senior

    Network and Communications Services

    george@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2261

    George Washington Hall, Room B0018


  • Raymond Usler

    Dir IT Security and ISO

    Information Security

    rusler@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-2152

    George Washington Hall


  • Gary Williams

    Computer System Sr Engineer

    Network and Communications Services

    gwilliam@umw.edu

    Phone: (540) 654-1953

    George Washington Hall