IT Support Services Staff

The UMW IT Help Desk provides centralized IT Help Desk support for faculty, staff and students. We provide incident reporting, tracking and resolution for hardware, software, infrastructure, audio visual, phone or other IT related questions or problems.  The IT Help Desk is staffed by both professional and student employees.

Tommy M. Pack
Help Desk Supervisor
tpack@umw.edu
(540) 654-2224
George Washington Hall,
Room 027
Edward E. Gray
Systems Integration Specialist
egray@umw.edu
(540) 654-1564
George Washington Hall,
Room 027
Jonathan Maynard
Associate Director
jmaynard@umw.edu
(540) 654-1535
George Washington Hall,
Room 027
Jerry Slezak
Director
jslezak@umw.edu
(540) 654-2118
George Washington Hall,
Room 027

The Desktop Support Group provides on site troubleshooting, diagnosis and repair of university-owned computers belonging to employees and departments across the institution.  To allow us to serve you better, please submit any service requests to the Help Desk, not the individual technicians.

Barry Buchanan
Desktop Group Manager
barryb@umw.edu
(540) 654-2231
George Washington Hall,
Room 006
William Both
Desktop Technician
wboth@umw.edu
(540) 654-1565
George Washington Hall,
Room 006
Ross Hedges
Desktop Technician
rhedges@umw.edu
(540) 654-1240
George Washington Hall,
Room 006
James Scott
Desktop Technician
jscott@umw.edu
(540) 654-1359
George Washington Hall,
Room 006

The Classroom Support Group is responsible for lab and classroom computers and AV systems.  For fastest service, please report any issues with classroom technologies to the Help Desk.

James Ashmore
Public Computing Technician
jashmore@umw.edu
(540) 654-8098
George Washington Hall,
Room 011
Jeff Pugh
AV Systems Manager
jpugh3@umw.edu
(540) 654-2274
George Washington Hall,
Room 011