IT Support Services Staff

The UMW IT Help Desk provides centralized IT Help Desk support for faculty, staff and students. We provide incident reporting, tracking and resolution for hardware, software, infrastructure, audio visual, phone or other IT related questions or problems.  The IT Help Desk is staffed by both professional and student employees.

Tommy M. Pack
Help Desk Supervisor
tpack@umw.edu
(540) 654-2224
HCC, Room 112
Edward E. Gray
Systems Integration Specialist
egray@umw.edu
(540) 654-1564
HCC, Room 112
Jerry Slezak
Director
jslezak@umw.edu
(540) 654-2118
HCC, Room 112

The Desktop Support Group provides on site troubleshooting, diagnosis and repair of university-owned computers belonging to employees and departments across the institution.  To allow us to serve you better, please submit any service requests to the Help Desk, not the individual technicians.

Barry Buchanan
Desktop Group Manager
barryb@umw.edu
(540) 654-2231
HCC, Room 112
Joshua Jones
Desktop Technician
jjones8@umw.edu
(540) 654-1447
HCC, Room 112
Matt Soricelli
Desktop Technician
msoricel@umw.edu
(540)654-1565
HCC, Room 112

The Classroom Support Group is responsible for lab and classroom computers and AV systems.  For fastest service, please report any issues with classroom technologies to the Help Desk.

James Ashmore
Public Computing Technician
jashmore@umw.edu
(540) 654-1691
HCC, Room 112
Jeff Pugh
AV Systems Manager
jpugh3@umw.edu
(540) 654-2274
HCC, Room 112
Ross Hedges
AV Support Technician
rhedges@umw.edu
(540) 654-1240
HCC, Room 112