IT Support Services Staff

The UMW IT Help Desk provides centralized IT Help Desk support for faculty, staff and students. We provide incident reporting, tracking and resolution for hardware, software, infrastructure, audio visual, phone or other IT related questions or problems.  The IT Help Desk is staffed by both professional and student employees.

Tommy M. Pack
Help Desk Supervisor
tpack@umw.edu
(540) 654-2224
ITCC, Room 112
Edward E. Gray
Systems Integration Specialist
egray@umw.edu
(540) 654-1564
ITCC, Room 112
Jerry Slezak
Director
jslezak@umw.edu
(540) 654-2118
ITCC, Room 114

The Desktop Support Group provides on site troubleshooting, diagnosis and repair of university-owned computers belonging to employees and departments across the institution.  To allow us to serve you better, please submit any service requests to the Help Desk, not the individual technicians.

Barry Buchanan
Desktop Group Manager
barryb@umw.edu
(540) 654-2231
ITCC, Room 113
William Both
Desktop Technician
wboth@umw.edu
(540) 654-1565
ITCC, Room 113
Tyler Shifflett
Desktop Technician
rhedges@umw.edu
(540) 654-1359
ITCC, Room 113

The Classroom Support Group is responsible for lab and classroom computers and AV systems.  For fastest service, please report any issues with classroom technologies to the Help Desk.

James Ashmore
Public Computing Technician
jashmore@umw.edu
(540) 654-1691
ITCC, Room 113
Jeff Pugh
AV Systems Manager
jpugh3@umw.edu
(540) 654-2274
ITCC, Room 113
Ross Hedges
IT & AV Support Technician
rhedges@umw.edu
(540) 654-1240
ITCC, Room 113